Marilyn Turk

Marilyn Turk’s roots are in the coastal South, raised in Louisiana, moved to Georgia, then retired
to Florida. Calling herself a “literary archaeologist,” she loves to discover stories hidden in
history. She is the author of two World War II novels, The Gilded Curse and Shadowed by a
Spy, and the four-book Coastal Lights Legacy series set in 1800s Florida—Rebel Light,
Revealing Light, Redeeming Light, and Rekindled Light—featuring lighthouse settings.
Marilyn’s novella, The Wrong Survivor, is in the Great Lakes Lighthouse Brides collection. She
also writes for the Daily Guideposts Devotions book.
She lives with her husband, 10-year-old grandson Logan, and a 17-year-old cat. When not
writing, Marilyn can be found playing tennis, gardening, walking, fishing, or kayaking. She and
her husband have visited over 100 lighthouses so far, but the RV is ready to travel and go see

Marilyn is the director of the Blue Lake Christian Writers Retreat in Alabama,
Website: @
Email: [email protected]


See Schedule for Workshops